The direction for CLASP is set by its volunteer board. The board hires the part-time director, who is responsible for hiring the part-time tutor coordinator, office assistant, site supervisors and recreation leaders.


Board of Directors

Frank D’Emilio – President

Margaret Lofgren – Vice President for Administration

Nancy Ambrose – Vice President for Development

Hank Krieger – Chief Financial Officer

Cindy Sullivan – Treasurer

Greg Shapton – Secretary

Harriet Archibald-Woodward

Bob Fass

Maury Feingold

Bridget Healy

Afiya Imam

Bev Jack

Tobey Leier

Carol-Lee Marshall

Jack Mills

Dean Nishimura

Art Parker

Arlene Pirolo

Skylar Segura

Kevin Ward

Teddie Warner


Emeriti Members

Adar Belinkoff

Shirley Butler-Hughes

Mary Caenepeel

Jeanne Hamilton

Carole Harter

Claire Oxtoby

Lissa Petersen

Barbara Shelley

Suzan Smith

Amy Stanger